Preview: Confident Sixers facing Desperate Victorians

In the second day of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) season 5, Sylhet Sixers will take on Comilla Victorians in the first match at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The match will be started from 2 pm (BD Time).

The home team has started the campaign successfully as they have literally thrashed the hot favorite Dhaka Dynamites on the opening day while Comilla will play their first match today,

However, Sylhet Sixers will try to keep their winning way and under the captaincy of Tamim Iqbal, Comilla Victorians will aim for a good start in their campaign although Tamim is not fully fit yet to play.
Victorians still however have a pretty strong side that includes retained locals Imrul Kayes, Liton Das and Mohammad Saifuddin. The team has roped in nine overseas players including Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jos Buttler Darren Bravo and Angelo Mathews.

Moreover, Comilla coudn’t do well in the last season as they finished in the 6th place and so they will be desperate to do something different in this season.

On the other hand, Sylhet will play with the same starting XI. Upul Tharanga and Andre Fletcher played brilliantly in the last match and so team will expect something similar from them.

Their bowling unit is strong too as they have some exciting spinners and pacers in their squad.

Meanwhile, Nasir Hossain’s captaincy was impressive in the last match and he is the man to watch out for in today’s match too.

Comilla Victorians:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Shoaib Malik, Jos Buttler, Solomon Mire, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Fahim Ashraf, Imran Khan jnr, Liton Das, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Alok Kapali, Mehedy Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Enamul Haque, Raqibul Hasan.

Sylhet Sixers:
Upul Tharanga, Andre Fletcher, Sabbir Rahman, Ross Whiteley, Nasir Hossain(c), Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan(w), Taijul Islam, Abul Hasan, Liam Plunkett, Krishmar Santokie, Babar Azam, Usman Khan, Davy Jacobs, Chaturanga de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Nabil Samad, Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Sharif, Imtiaz Hossain, Sharifullah, Andre McCarthy.